Masters of Learning and Development

This is the first of my Masters of Learning and Development blog posts.

As a lifelong learner, I believe it is important to continue learning, growing, and risking.  It’s too easy to get comfortable and remain at the same level of awareness.   Therefore, I am embracing a Masters in Learning and Development online via the University of Southern Queensland.

growthI have deliberately chosen an online Masters degree comprising topics and research that relate to technology.

Why?

Because I don’t know a lot about the many technological options available.  I’ve had a website and email for over twenty years, however I’m not on Facebook, am ignorant of Twitter and don’t spend ages trawling the web reading blogs.  I am more typically found curled up with a textbook in my hand.  Also, as a psychologist and speaker, there is a tendency to assume that face-to-face is best.  So it’s time to embrace the world of technology and learn new ways to learn, grow and contribute to the world-at-large.

Therefore, my objective is to explore how internet-based technology can aid improving effectiveness (individual and/or organisational).

So questions I intend to explore include;

  • How do we grapple with information overload in confusing situations?
  • What are the major types of technology currently?
  • What would be useful guidelines for effectively managing the various technologies?

Right now I am feeling excited,confused and daunted.

2 thoughts on “Masters of Learning and Development

  1. Hi Tracey,

    Your website it gorgeous. 😀

    I am also feeling the same emotions but as you have highlighted I think we will definitely acquire the use of new technologies and programs. It is very exciting but also a lot to get our heads around.

    I look forward to reading your posts and seeing how you evolve throughout the course.

    Regards,
    Annelise

    Like

Comments are closed.